Skip to content

About the group ​

Under About in the mobile app and About group in the web app you see the group's name, location and description. In the mobile app, this is also where you leave the group.

What all members see ​

  • The group's name and image
  • Location: city, venue or address
  • Description

Administrators also see the group's contact email and country and can change the details, see Edit the group's details.

Leave the group ​

  1. Tap Groups and then About.
  2. Under Danger Zone, tap Leave Group.
  3. Confirm.

Once you've left the group you no longer see its feed and playlists. You can join again with the group's invitation link or code, but an administrator must approve you again.

Note

A group must always have at least one administrator. If you're the only administrator, make someone else an administrator before you leave, see Manage members and roles.